top of page


The Berlin GOP consists of 42 members. The officers and committees are as follows:

Current Berlin Republican Town Committee Officers
Chairperson – Susan Bordonaro
Vice Chairperson – June Daly
Treasurer – Nina DeDominicis
Secretary – Debra Reed

Current Committees
Member Recruitment and registration – Dave Cyr


You can reach out to our group through the contact us page of this site.


The Berlin Republican Town Committee consists of 39 members who are elected at caucuses by registered Republicans in January of even numbered years to serve two year terms. In March of even numbered years the new Republican Town Committee elects a chairman, a vice chairman, a treasurer and a secretary. The Town Committee typically meets at 6:00 p.m. for social time with a meeting start at 7:00PM. Check our events page to confirm the location.

The main responsibility of the Republican Town Committee is to select the best candidates to run for public office and then to provide assistance to the candidates in electing them to office. In even numbered years the Town Committee is primarily involved with obtaining votes for Republican candidates seeking national offices, statewide offices and legislative positions. In odd numbered years the focus is electing Republican candidates for town wide positions such as Town Council, Board of Finance, Police Commission, and Zoning Board of Appeals.

Candidates for local and statewide positions are typically selected either by the Town Committee or at Conventions in May or July. The Town Committee raises funds to assist the candidates with advertisements and other expenses as well as to run their own advertisements in support of the candidates. Typically the Town Committee has a headquarters from which members make calls to the electorate asking voters to come out to vote on Election Day. Publicity is provided to the local media to support the Republican candidates.

bottom of page