top of page

About us

Who we are

The Berlin Republican Town Committee is a group of dedicated residents of Berlin who want to make our town the best place to live and work. We believe in the principles of limited government, individual liberty, and personal responsibility. Our members come from all walks of life, united in our commitment to advancing these values in our community. We are elected at caucuses by registered Republicans in January of even numbered years to serve two year terms. In March of even numbered years the new Republican Town Committee elects a chairman, a vice chairman, a treasurer and a secretary. The Town Committee typically meets at 6:30 p.m. for social time with a meeting start at 7:00PM. Check our Join Us page to confirm the location.

What we do

​The Berlin Republican Town Committee is committed to selecting the best candidates to run for public office. We support each selected candidate by providing the resources necessary to elect them to office. We raise funds to assist the candidates with advertisements and other expenses as well as to run their own advertisements in support of the candidates. Typically the Town Committee has a headquarters from which members make calls to the electorate asking voters to come out to vote on Election Day. Publicity is provided to the local media to support the Republican candidates. In even numbered years the Committee is primarily involved with obtaining votes for Republican candidates seeking national offices, statewide offices and legislative positions. In odd numbered years the focus is electing Republican candidates for town wide positions such as Town Council, Board of Finance, Police Commission, and Board of Assessment Appeals. Candidates for local and statewide positions are typically selected either by the Town Committee or at Conventions in May or July.

Our current officers

Chairperson – Susan Bordonaro

Vice Chairperson – June Daly

Treasurer – Nina DeDominicis

Secretary – Deborah Reed

bottom of page